

NOMINATIONS RECEIVED FOR THE ELECTIONS TO THE INTERPOL EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 92nd session of the General Assembly - 2024 (20 SEPTEMBER 2024)

Several seats on the Executive Committee become vacant in November 2024 as the incumbents complete their mandate. Elections for these seats will take place during the 92nd session of the General Assembly, in Glasgow, United Kingdom, from 4 to 7 November 2024.

As of the deadline of 20 September 2024, the General Secretariat has received the following nominations for candidates to be elected to the Executive Committee.

Candidates are listed alphabetically by their country.

Seat of Vice-President for Africa (term of office: three years)

BENIN – Ms Innocentia G. APOVO MONTEIRO, Commissaire divisionnaire de police, Directrice de la Coopération et de l'Entraide judiciaire

MOROCCO – Mr Mohammed DKHISSI, Directeur central de la Police judiciaire, Chef du B.C.N. INTERPOL du Maroc et du Bureau de liaison arabe

NAMIBIA – Ms Anne-Marie NAINDA, Deputy Inspector General of the Namibian Police Force responsible for Administration

On 25 October 2024, Gabon withdrew the nomination of Mr Marcel MAPANGOU MOUSSADJI for the seat of Vice-President for Africa.

Seat of Vice-President for the Americas (term of office: three years)

COLOMBIA – Mr William René SALAMANCA RAMÍREZ, General, director general de la Policía Nacional de Colombia

MEXICO – Mr Jorge DOMÍNGUEZ MARTÍNEZ VÉRTIZ, titular de la Unidad de Asuntos Policiales Internacionales e INTERPOL y jefe de la OCN

UNITED STATES – Ms Mary D. RODRIGUEZ, Deputy Director, Office of International Affairs, Criminal Division, United States Department of Justice

Seats of Delegates for the Americas (2 seats) (terms of office: three years)

ARGENTINA – Mr Luis Alejandro ROLLE, Comisario General, jefe de la Policía Federal Argentina

CANADA – Mr Liam PRICE, Director General of International Special Services, Royal Canadian Mounted Police

PERU – Mr Julio Oscar MARIÑO RIPA, General PNP director de la Dirección contra el Terrorismo de la Policía Nacional del Perú

Seats of Delegates for Asia (2 seats) (terms of office: three years)

AUSTRALIA – Mr David MCLEAN, Assistant Commissioner, Americas, Asia, Africa, Middle East and Europe

CHINA - Mr Yong WANG, Head of INTERPOL NCB China, Ministry of Public Security, P.R. China

IRAN – Mr Majid KARIMI, Vice Commander General of I.R. Iran Law Enforcement Forces, Chief of I.R. Iran International Affairs – Head of NCB Iran

KOREA – Mr Seung-Hyup LEE, Director General, National Security Investigation Bureau, Korean National Police Agency

QATAR – Mr Ali Mohammed AL ALI, Lt Colonel, Director of Arab and International Police Liaison Department

VIETNAM – Mr Chu VAN DUNG, Vice President of People's Police Academy of Vietnam

On 30 October 2024, India withdrew the nomination of Mr Manoj SASHIDHAR for the seats of Delegates for Asia (2 seats)

Seats of Delegates for Europe (3 seats) (terms of office: three years)

AUSTRIA – Mr Andreas HOLZER, Director of Criminal Intelligence Service Austria and Head of the National Central Bureau Austria

FRANCE – Mr Lucas PHILIPPE, Commissaire divisionnaire, Conseiller pour les relations internationales du Directeur national de la Police judiciaire

GERMANY – Mr Thorsten KUNST, Head of the National Central Bureau Germany, Director International Police Cooperation, Bundeskriminalamt Germany

ITALY – Mr Stefano CARVELLI, Special Police Advisor to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation

POLAND – Mr Ireneusz SIEŃKO, Director of International Police Cooperation Bureau, Polish Police Headquarters

RUSSIA – Mr Petr GORODOV, Deputy Prosecutor General of the Russian Federation

TÜRKIYE – Mr Mustafa Serkan SABANCA, Head of NCB Türkiye

Reserve list for a seat of Delegate for Africa (if a current Delegate for Africa is elected by the General Assembly to the seat of Vice-President for Africa) (term of office: three years)

SOUTH AFRICA – Ms Mary Cockey MOTSEPE, Major General, Component Head of Serious and Violent Crime Division, Detective and Forensic Service South African Police Service

TUNISIA – Mr Abdelkarim KRICH, Directeur de la Police judiciaire et Chef du B.C.N. INTERPOL de la Tunisie

- - - - -